A TALE OF A BIP


The other evening Jamie was over for the last of my brocolli, cheese, asparagus, ham and cream of mushroom soup and we were just bullshitting and she related a story that didn’t have her coming out smelling like a rose…I groaned and said:”Jamie, you know there is only one thing left for Grandma to do, so come here.”….she squealed and covered her head with her hands, laughing and yelled:” no bipping …no bipping..”…what a great grandma I am..Danny Thomas years ago said one good way to know if your a good parent is when you raise your arm all the kids in the family cover their heads and duck….arencha glad I’m here to teach you parenting skills?

6 Responses to “A TALE OF A BIP”

  1. Sam Says:

    Got some pictures at last, check my last two posts.

  2. lovelylady Says:

    LOL! Yeah, really! Hey! Baby is with you on the football thing. The season’s over for girlfriend! Good for me though..More time to watch figure skating!! 🙂

  3. PJ Says:

    Hehehehe. My dad used to raise his hand and we all ran as fast as we could. He rarely ever hit a kid, but he was big and scarey so we ran.

    Yes, I am an Obama fan and I pray he stays a good guy. I met him last summer and he is a really nice guy. I will definitely vote for him in any office he runs for. PS I live in Illinois

  4. Scottish Toodler Says:

    You are a rocking grandma!!!

  5. BriteYellowGun Says:

    My mom had a weapon simply known as “The Stick”. It was a wicked, black piece of thick acrylic, about 4 inches wide, a foot long. The minute you heard her rummaging in the silverware drawer where it was kept, you took off like a bullet.

    Are you sure there isn’t anymore of that soup left? I’m starving.

  6. Babs Says:

    You are a silly grandma!!! Wanna be my grandma? Or am I too old?

Leave a Reply

