UNFORTUNATE COINCIDENCE…….Dorothy Parker

By the time you swear you’re his,
Shivering and sighing,
And he vows his passion is
Infinite, undying..
Lady, make a note of this:
One of you is lying.

8 Responses to “UNFORTUNATE COINCIDENCE…….Dorothy Parker”

  1. Nit Wit Says:

    Maybe both are lying.
    Then again maybe I’m too cynical.

  2. Junebugg Says:

    Been there, done that. Truer words were never spoken. It’s that L word. People think it’s love and it’s only lust screwing with ya.

  3. Le Pixie Says:

    ooooh OUCH that was harsh…I think there is always one person who is more into it than the other, in the beginning it is all so much about lust. It’s the compatible qualities that make it work as a relationship in the end. Look at me talking like I know what I’m talking about…being positive when I’m usually the biggest cynicist. Oh yeah, I’m in a new relationship. LOL.

  4. michele Says:

    Congrats yellow,you’re on blogmad as a top voted blog,ha i have
    taste.

  5. leo myshkin Says:

    it reminds me of meatloaf’s “paradise by the dashboard light”

    that was a mighty fine song after a few drinks.

  6. Kuan Gung Says:

    Hee…hee

  7. Debbie Says:

    This little poem is hilarious! Mind if I repost?

    You crack me up.

  8. Danno Says:

    Gotta love her!!

Leave a Reply

