…….KINKY UPDATE…….

Yes, ole Kinky is back in the news…This past Monday he wasat some dinner in Dallas and he said:”The only thing Rick Perry has done is make George W. Bush look smart.” Kinky was accompanied by his loyal Sancho Panza, Little Jewford Shelby.He was at Border’s for a book signing..His latest is called Cowboy Logic, a collection of Kinkyisms such as “A happy childhood is the worst possible preparation for life.”and “Trust me. I’m a Jew. I’ll hire good people.” He is still making his cute jokes, ad-libs, and smart ass remarks..He says he sees young voters as key to winning governor’s race.”If they are old enough to die in Iraq, they’re old enough to help fix Texas.”He also says:”It’s not Kinky Friedman against Rick Perry, it’s Kinky against apathy.”
Mr. Perry’s campaign has predicted Texans won’t take Mr. Friedman seriously and mocked the “bobble-head” dolls he peddles to fund his effort. On Wednesday, Mr. Friedman sought to clarify that.”They are not bobble-head dolls,” he said. “They are talking action figures.”
I still am not sure I will vote for him…the fact that he voted for George W. Bush not the first time…but the second time, still bothers the shit out of me…But I don’t think Bell the Democrat has a snowballs chance in hell of winning…and that goofy bitch grandma Strayhorn is enough to make the Goddess chew her lip and bite her tongue..
I am making this one short and sweet..don’t know if the dipshits in charge of Blogspot have it fixed yet and don’t want to waste a good rant just to have them loose it..
fuckme till I comment..

12 Responses to “…….KINKY UPDATE…….”

  1. Junebugg Says:

    I’m soooo tired of elections. I just want it to be over, they’re all crooks anyway else they wouldn’t be running for office.

    Blogger has finally allowed me to comment. I was starting to think I had been banned or something.

  2. Normy Says:

    Yeah, what was up with the comment glitch? I tried two or three times to say something here but finally gave up…

    I wish the best for Kinky… if there was one person like him going for governor in every state, things would be changing very quickly, and probably for the better…

  3. BriteYellowGun Says:

    Anyone with a Bush vote on record is suspect with me! Oy! Blogger is starting to act up AGAIN!! How much more can we take!?

    *Disclaimer*
    This comment is in no way designed to divert traffic to my blog. The author of this comment assumes no responsibility for the actions of readers of this blog who willfully chooses to click on the link accompanying this comment. The choice is theirs and theirs alone. Thank you.

  4. Babs Says:

    He voted for Bush? Hmmmm…. that is scary.

  5. Jezebelle Says:

    Voting is so damn hard. I want to vote and I do. But damn the fucking choices always suck.No wonder more people vote for American Idol that the presidential elections.

  6. Le Pixie Says:

    no shit! I was trying to comment here and there. Nothing like being overwhelmed and then just saying “fuck it” I want to read my blogs and comment and you CAN’T…wtf
    I must admit when I saw the word Kinky in the title I had a whole different idea of what this post would be about. LOL..

  7. Donna Says:

    It’s always so hard to vote. They all talk a good story, then once they’re in office it’s all gone to shit.

  8. Kinky is Awesome Says:

    You guys should cut Kinky some slack for voting for Bush.

    First, most people voted for Bush.

    Second, most Texans by an even larger majority voted for Bush.

    Besides, you can see from Kinky’s interview with Ruminator magazine that Kinky agrees only with Bush’s foreign policy and he’s do things differently domestically (he’s be a hardass on illegal aliens for one thing). Here’s part of the interview:

    Ruminator: So does this idea of the honorable cowboy have anything to do with why you threw your support behind President Bush in this last election? You did, didn’t you?

    Kinky: Yes. I did in this last election, but I didn’t vote for him the first time.

    Ruminator: Who did you vote for in 2000?

    Kinky: I voted for Gore then. I was conflicted. . .but I was not for Bush that time. Since then, though, we’ve become friends. And that’s what’s changed things.

    Ruminator: So it’s your friendship with him that’s changed your mind about having him as president more than his specific political positions?

    Kinky: Well, actually, I agree with most of his political positions overseas, his foreign policy. On domestic issues, I’m more in line with the Democrats. I basically think he played a poor hand well after September 11. What he’s been doing in the Near East and in the Middle East, he’s handling that well, I think.

    Kinky was fair to Bush — he gave him credit where Bush deserves credit and he questioned Bush where Bush’s leadership has been less strong.

    Besides, who are you going to vote for?

    Perry? He just passed the biggest tax rise in Texas history and STILL he didn’t mamage to raise any of that money for Texas schools.

    Strayhorn? She is a bigot who tried to take away the church status of the Unitarian Universalist church because she didn’t like there political views.

    Bell? All he ever did was bitch about Tom DeLay.

    Give Kinky a chance!

  9. leo myshkin Says:

    if i was kinky’s campaign manager i would focus more on all the dogs he has rescued. in an indirect way of course, let the rubes think they figured it out themselves.

    love your reference to the great sancho panza. i was buying books to send up to sonny and wanted to buy a copy of don quioxte but couldn’t get one. what is this fucking world coming to???

    the ladies in waiting may have finally had their way with the loyal sancho. maybe kinky can put a wash basin on his head and have videos of windmills playing behind him at the next rally

  10. Scottish Toodler Says:

    Wasn’t Perry the guy in the documentary Bush’s Brain? About Roves first deception?

  11. maritzia Says:

    OMG, I’m so glad to be out of Texas politics!

  12. Galt-In-Da-Box Says:

    That’s the standard fare of most elections: Tweedle-dumb V. Tweedle-DUMBER!
    They must all come from the shallow end of the gene-pool when it comes to brains and ethics. Or maybe they all just need a good strong enema/high-colonic.
    I say we start sending them Castor’s Oil when it’s getting deep.

Leave a comment